Excellence in Mentoring

2020 Excellence in Mentoring Winners

(Lifetime Achievement) 

(Corporate Leadership)
Elizabeth Gurney, KeyBank/First Niagara Foundation

(Public Elevation)
 Indiana State Senator Eddie Melton

(Impactful Philanthropy)
Robert and Janice McNair Educational Foundation

Past Excellence in Mentoring Honorees

(Corporate Leadership)
Fred Skolnik, Partner, Certilman Balin Adler & Hyman, LLP

(Impactful Philanthropy) Genentech

(Lifetime Achievement) 
Kenneth Ward, Executive Director, College Bound, Inc.

(Public Elevation) 
Mayor Rahm Emanuel, City of Chicago

Eddie Gale, The A. D. Henderson Foundation

Jamal Joseph, IMPACT Repertory Theatre

David Milliken, Hutton Settlement Children’s Home

Sergeant Mamie Lanford Singleton, Youth Initiative Mentoring Academies

Barbara Gage

Barbara Gage, The Carlson Family Foundation


Julie Magallanes Guevara, Catholic Big Brothers Big Sisters

McGee Jr.

Brandon L. McGee Jr., ASCEND Mentoring


Samuel Powel, Google

Curley M. Dossman

Curley M. Dossman, Jr. (2016), 100 Black Men of America


Belkis Christina Plata (2016), Take Stock in Children

Dr. Powell

Dr. Sharon Rose Powell (2016), Center for Supportive Schools

Dave Bing

Dave Bing (2015), BINGO

Charles R. Burke

Charles R. Burke, Jr. (2015), Grable Foundation


Senator Mary L. Landrieu (2015)

Coach Snyder

Coach Bill Snyder (2015), Kansas Mentors

Michael Yanney

Michael B. Yanney (2015), Midlands Mentoring Partnership

Rep. Frank Wolf

Representative Frank Wolf (2014)

Lt. Brad Owen

Lieutenant Governor Brad Owen (2014)

Maura Corrigan

Maura D. Corrigan (2014), Michigan Department of Human Services

The Honorable Charles Schumer and the Honorable Orrin Hatch

The Honorable Charles Schumer and the Honorable Orrin Hatch (2013)


3M (2013)

Peter Koch

Peter Koch (2013), Koch Eye Associates

Dr. Raymund Paredes (2013)